Class of 2022, Angela Wu, '你吃了吗? (Have you eaten?)' exhibited at the Mudgee Arts Precinct (MAP)

2023 Exhibitions at the Adelaide Perry Gallery

Term 1 Exhibitions

'Lightweight' by Tia Madden (detail from the original) 2023 Perry Prize Finalist.
Adelaide Perry Prize for Drawing 2023 Exhibition of Finalists

Saturday 25 February – Friday 24 March
Opening: Friday 24 February at 7.00 pm

Annual Exhibition of the Perry Prize Finalists selected from entries by Imants Tillers, artist, writer and curator.

The Finalists Exhibition is open from:

Weekdays from 8.30 am – 4.00 pm
Saturdays from 11.00 am – 4.00 pm

Jersey Day

A special viewing of this year’s Perry Prize Finalists takes place for PLC Sydney Ex-students on:

Saturday 11 March 11.00 am to 4.00 pm

View Details, Opening Times and Photos

Term 2 Exhibitions

Winning entry of the PLC Sydney Students’ Photographic Prize, 2022. Micayla_Galettis, Year 3.
Students’ Photographic Prize in conjunction with photography by Tony Mott

Friday 28 April - Wednesday 17 May
Opening Night: Thursday 27 April at 6.00 pm

With a career that spans three decades, Tony Mott is recognised as Australia's premier rock photographer and a leading worldwide exponent of the craft. In conjunction with an exhibition of award winners in the PLC Sydney Students’ Photographic Prize 2023.

Gallery open Monday - Friday 8.30 am to 4.00 pm

View Details, Program and Photos
Watch our Year 12 students working on their HSC major works at Open Day.
Open Day and Fair

Saturday 13 May from 10.00 am to 3.00 pm.

The exhibition showing will features works by Sydney Photographer, Tony Mott, alongside PLC Sydney Student Photographic Prize Finalists. There will also be tours of The Croydon Studios where you will be able to see our Artist-in-Residence, Jody Graham, working.

View Details, Program and Photos
Amelia Rand (Class of 2022), Journey at Bundanon, Riversdale Dreaming 2022
Riversdale Dreaming

Thursday 25 May - Wednesday 21 June
Opening Night: Wednesday 24 May at 7.00 pm

Works by Year 11 Visual Arts students - featuring works by Sydney artist Jody Graham (Artist-in-Residence).

Gallery open Monday - Friday 8.30 am to 4.00 pm


View Details, Program and Photos

Term 3 Exhibitions

2022 HSC Design and Technology Exhibition
HSC Design and Technology, Textiles and Design Exhibition

Thursday 27 July – Tuesday 1 August
Opening: Wednesday 26 July at 6.30 pm

The major projects in Design and Technology and Textiles and Design by Year 12 PLC Sydney students will be displayed and awards presented.

Gallery open Friday - Monday 8.30 am to 4.00 pm

View Details, Catalogue and Photos
Lucy Radar (Class of 2022) 'Foreclosure', Painting (detail) ARTEXPRESSION 2022
ArtExpression HSC Visual Arts

Tuesday 8 August – Thursday 17 August
Closing celebrations: Thursday 17 August at 7.00 pm

The HSC Bodies of Work produced by Year 12 PLC Sydney Visual Arts students will be displayed and awards presented.

Gallery open by appointment Monday - Friday 8.30 am to 4.00 pm

View Details, Catalogue and Photos

Term 4 Exhibitions

'Sunset' by Lucy Humphrey, part of the 2022 6: Exhibition - art and design by six PLC Sydney alumnae
Contemporary Art & Design Exhibition

Friday 13 October - Wednesday 25 November
Opening: Thursday 12 October at 7.00 pm

Works by contemporary Australian artists and designers.

Gallery open Monday - Friday 8.30 am to 4.00 pm

View Exhibition Details and past works
PLC Sydney's fabulous Junior School Art Specialist Teacher, Alison Lloyd
KidsArts

Tuesday 31 October - Wednesday 8 November
Closing celebrations: Wednesday 8 November at 6.00 pm

An exhibition celebrating PLC Sydney Junior School students' artwork from Pre- Kindergarten to Year 6.

Gallery open Monday - Friday 8.30 am to 4.00 pm

View Exhibition Details and past works
2022 DesignArtAwards Exhibition
DesignArtAwards

Thursday 16 November - Tuesday 28 November
Opening: Wednesday 15 November at 6.30 pm

An exhibition of art and design works by students of PLC Sydney from Year 7 to Year 11.

Gallery open Monday - Friday 8.30 am to 4.00 pm

View Exhibition Details and past works